Transportation & Transit Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of every month
  • City Hall, 5520 Lacy Road, Fitchburg, WI 53711

Agendas and Minutes

Transportation & Transit Commission Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
 View Agendas and Minutes


Members serve 3 year staggered terms
Term Expires
Committee Position
Phone Number
Darren Blankenship  2021 Chair  608-274-1173
Rich Tate 2021 Appt. by Plan Commission 608-273-4967
Troy Klein 2022   608-310-8619
Kim Lobdell  2020   608-663-1218
Bill Horns  2022   608-276-8695
Dave Willborn 2021 Appt. by BPW 608-274-4520
Daniel Bahr  2020 Alder 608-225-3020
Bill Balke   Staff Contact 608-270-4264




The Transportation and Transit Commission shall be comprised of seven members: four citizen members, one citizen members appointed by the plan commission from its membership; and one citizen member appointed by the Board of Public Works from its membership.

Summary of Duties

In addition to the duties set forth in Wis. Stats. §66.1021, the Transportation & Transit Commission shall assist in developing the transportation component of the comprehensive plan, develop and maintain a mass transit plan, integrate city mass transit plans with county, state, federal, and other local transit plans and address any other transportation concerns as the common council may deem necessary.