Common Council

Fitchburg is governed by a mayor and eight Common Council members. The city has four districts and each district has two Council Representatives. The mayor and council serve two-year terms. The mayor and council oversee city departments which are managed by a city administrator who is appointed by the mayor and approved by the Common Council. 

Jason Gonzalez, Mayor, (608) 270-4215
Jason.Gonzalez@fitchburgwi.gov 

Dorothy Krause, Alder District 1, (608) 271-7532
Dorothy.Krause@fitchburgwi.gov

Anne Scott, Alder District 1, (608) 271-4813
Anne.Scott@fitchburgwi.gov

Julia Arata-Fratta, Alder District 2, (608) 698-6256
Julia.Arata-Fratta@fitchburgwi.gov

Daniel Bahr, Alder District 2, (608) 225-3020
Dan.Bahr@fitchburgwi.gov

Aaron Richardson, Alder District 3, (608) 628-0368
Aaron.Richardson@fitchburgwi.gov

Dan Carpenter, Alder District 3, (262) 844-2740
Dan.Carpenter@fitchburgwi.gov

Tom Clauder, Alder District 4, (608) 276-9109
Tom.Clauder@fitchburgwi.gov

Tony Hartmann, Alder District 4, (608) 215-4446
Tony.Hartmann@fitchburgwi.gov

2017 2019 Council

Aldermanic Districts & Wards Map
View the map.
To email all Council members and Mayor:
   Council&Mayor@fitchburgwi.gov