Common Council

Fitchburg is governed by a mayor and eight Common Council members. The city has four districts and each district has two Council Representatives. The mayor and council serve two-year terms. The mayor and council oversee city departments which are managed by a city administrator who is appointed by the mayor and approved by the Common Council. 

Steve Arnold, Mayor, (608) 278-7700
Steve.Arnold@fitchburgwi.gov

Dorothy Krause, Alder District 1, (608) 271-7532
Dorothy.Krause@fitchburgwi.gov

Carol Poole, Alder District 1, (608) 273-3168
Carol.Poole@fitchburgwi.gov

Julia Arata-Fratta, Alder District 2, (608) 698-6256
Julia.Arata-Fratta@fitchburgwi.gov

Patrick Stern, Alder District 2, (608) 335-2455
Patrick.Stern@fitchburgwi.gov

Jason C. Gonzalez, Alder District 3, (608) 445-2069
Jason.Gonzalez@fitchburgwi.gov

Dan Carpenter, Alder District 3, (262) 844-2740
Dan.Carpenter@fitchburgwi.gov

Jake Johnson, Alder District 4, (608) 443-6117
Jake.Johnson@fitchburgwi.gov

Tony Hartmann, Alder District 4, (608) 215-4446
Tony.Hartmann@fitchburgwi.gov

City Council Group Picture

Aldermanic Districts & Wards Map
View the map.
To email all Council members and Mayor:
Council&Mayor@fitchburgwi.gov