Common Council

Fitchburg is governed by a mayor and eight Common Council members. The city has four districts and each district has two Council Representatives. The mayor serves a three-year term and Alders serve two-year staggered terms. The mayor and council oversee city departments which are managed by a city administrator who is appointed by the mayor and approved by the Common Council. 

Aaron Richardson, Mayor, (608) 270-4215
 Aaron.Richardson@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/18/23

Dorothy Krause, Alder District 1, (608) 271-7532
Dorothy.Krause@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/20/21

Joe Maldonado, Alder District 1, (414) 339-4574
Joe.Maldonado@fitchburgwi.gov term expires 4/19/22

Julia Arata-Fratta, Alder District 2, (608) 698-6256
Julia.Arata-Fratta@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/20/21

Gabriella Gerhardt, Alder District 2, (608) 285-2586
Gabriella.Gerhardt@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22

Sarah Schroeder, Alder District 3, (608) 279-5966
Sarah.Schroeder@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/20/21

Shannon Strassman, Alder District 3, (312) 671-4709 Shannon.Strassman@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22

Tom Clauder, Alder District 4, (608) 276-9109
Tom.Clauder@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/20/21
 
Randy Udell, Alder District 4, (608) 332-6261
Randy.Udell@fitchburgwi.gov  term expires 4/19/22


Aldermanic Districts & Wards Map
View the map.
To email all Council members and Mayor:
   Council&Mayor@fitchburgwi.gov